Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Danny Sheehan's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lockport

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Danny Sheehan's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mjperry65 5 days ago

Prime Rib

The Prime Rib was melt in your mouth! It was our first time at Danny Sheehan's and read the reviews before we went...the Prime Rib reviews were spot on and I can't wait to go back and have it again!

Gohome2426 8 days ago

1 Big Boy Surf & Turf Plus 1 Surf & Turf

The best steak and lobster dinner! Can't beat this -Steak, lobster and clams casino...Dinner for 2! Excellent choice! The steak is so flavorful! and the lobster...is always, always prepared perfectly! Highly recommend...favorite dining spot in Niagara County!!

E 10 days ago

Prime Rib

Best prime rib in WNY in my opinion. Worth the drive from NF every time. And the French onion soup is a standard order. Also the best in WNY. This is hands down my favorite restaurant and always a treat when I get there.

Gravnr51 14 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

My husband and I love Danny Sheehan's! The Filet Mignon is always tender and cooked to perfection!

Sandra 18 days ago

Baked Stuffed Clams

Baked Stuffed Clams.....delicious! Lobster tail dinner.....heavenly! Food is consistently good.....Manhattans, too.... and staff is friendly and professional. Truly, my favorite restaurant in Lockport.

Rse 28 days ago

1 Big Boy Surf & Turf Plus 1 Surf & Turf

It was delish . Service was great an I am certain to spread the word. We are definitely going back.

Kimberfix about 1 month ago

Surf & Turf

We discovered Danny Sheehan's our first year anniversary back in 1989 and have been coming back ever since. Their food is amazing, with large portions at reasonable prices. We were just there in September for our 32nd anniversary. My husband had the delicious French onion soup and a filet that melted in his mouth. I had the lobster tail, which was one of the best tasting I've ever had and the Prime Rib, which is always to die for. Danny Sheehan's never disappoints. Thank you for your delicious food and excellent service.

Flo about 1 month ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

Omg - their seafood platter is the BEST!!!!

Kevin about 2 months ago

Clams Casino

Best clams casino anywhere!

Catherine about 2 months ago

Baked Stuffed Clams

I usually looked for Clams Casino in the appetizer menu. At Danny Sheehan's an appetizer called Stuffed Baked Clams. It sounded like Clams Casino so I gave it a try. WOW am I glad I did. This was the best clams I've ever had! Most restaurants serve a whole clam in each shell. Therefore, you get one bite in each shell. At Sheehan's, the clams were chopped into good size pieces. The stuffing and bacon completed the dish. I believe that you get much more flavor with the clams cut up and you can enjoy at least twice as many bites. PERFECT is all I can say. I have reviewed many items at Danny Sheehan's and each review is a pleasure to write because everything is DELICIOUS!

Dana 2 months ago

Prime Rib

I got the 14oz prime rib, I found it to be delicious and tender and everything I expect at Danny Sheehan's.

Gary&Lisa 2 months ago

Big Boy Surf & Turf for Two

absolutely fantastic

Jillian 2 months ago

Prime Rib

Absolutely perfect so tender and juicy spiced perfectly

Michelle 2 months ago

Prime Rib Dinner for Two

Our meat was perfectly cooked and juicy!! It came with bread, salad and choice of potato.

Donna 3 months ago

Land & Sea

After returning to have dinner after many years, we found our whole dining experience a pleasure! The staff was friendly, the food was cooked to perfection.....We haven't been able to enjoy a fine dining experience in awhile due to covid and financial strain but I'm so glad I chose Danny Sheehan's for my birthday dinner! Definitely our new "date night" spot and would definitely recommend you give it a try.......

Roxannepool 3 months ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

I had the filet mignon and hubby had the calves liver. Both totally excellent!! Cooked to perfection Service was outstanding! Love this restaurant so much! A real treat. First time out in a long while and we were not disappointed. Thank you!

Michelle 3 months ago

New York Strip

I am a carnivore, and love eating your NY Strip!! You always make it perfectly!! I like it Medium. It is well worth the drive!!

Nmcalabro 3 months ago

1 Big Boy Surf & Turf Plus 1 Surf & Turf

Had surf and turf dinner for two with a party of 8 and everyone was raving about their dinners..our server Cameron remembered I asked for medium steak-not red but pink-and that's exactly what he served..not red bloody steak usually served every where else..best sweet good sized lobster tails..I don't eat steak but I do at Danny's..

Debra 3 months ago

Filet Mignon

The filet is the best I have ever had - I am never disappointed in choosing it.

Michelle 3 months ago

1 Big Boy Surf & Turf Plus 1 Surf & Turf

We also had baked stuffed clams and a bacon wrapped filet Everything was perfectly prepared and delicious The staff was very courteous and very good at doing their job, even with all the constraints being placed on them. We will always go back

Judi 7 days ago

Lobster Tails, 1/2lb

This is the best deal ever and so delicious if you crave lobster this will make you smile

Katefava1 8 days ago

Boneless Breast of Chicken

I wanted to thank you so very much for making our Thanksgiving such a wonderful time!! The food for our holiday meal was delicious and really brought comfort to our family during this confusing and difficult times. The sides were hot and fresh and the turkey was so moist and perfectly cooked! Thanks again and looking forward to many more meals at our favorite restaurant! ❤❤

Jacquelinedangelo3 12 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

I love restaurants. I appreciate fine food. When I go to a restaurant and pay good money, if the food is not better than something I can make myself, its one and done. Danny Sheehans does everything right! The cesar salad is classic and made the way a cesar should be. The filet is cooked beautifully and almost addictive. The french onion soup, also a classic is the best I've had. This restaurant reminds me of the saying, "if its not broken, don't fix it". The owners/chef have been doing the same thing for years and that's the beauty of this place. It does not disappoint!

Susan 15 days ago

Filet Mignon

The most amazing filet mignon ever!!! Great service and atmosphere, highly recommend.

Smthorman4 25 days ago

Strip & Shrimp

Strip steak. The best steak in western ny. Tender tasty and Perfectly cooked the way you like it. The staff are always professionally courteous in a friendly manner and knowledgeable.

Beachbum345 29 days ago

Prime Rib

We have been going to Danny Sheehan's for many years and it never disappoints. We love rare beef and it is always served that way. The French Onion Soup is delicious as are the bar drinks Love the Manhatten's. The service is top notch. Never disappointed. Keep up the great work. We support all locally owned restaurants whenever and wherever we can

Amy about 1 month ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

I always love a restaurant that serves seafood that isn't fried. I love the broiled dinner and get my fish cajun style. Thank you for making our experience great. Always went there with my parents and the tradition still remains today. Can't wait to come back again.

Mattyc525 about 1 month ago

Bruschetta Chicken

Was very good

Jal8049 about 2 months ago

Surf & Turf for Two

Are you kidding me Fantastic meal Stuffed Clams Twice Baked potato Service was excellent Best Manhattans around And my Birthday Cheesecake All with good friends Is this Heaven ? Jim Ludwig

Lanavirtuoso about 2 months ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

We got take out on October 6th. We ordered shrimp cocktail and clams casino for appetizers and 8 oz. filets cooked to perfection (medium rare). Everything was excellent. Beautiful large salads too. We live in Lewiston and sure miss our Lockport restaurants.

Detpluff 2 months ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

We have loved eating at Danny Sheehans for years. Since covid struck, we have ordered take out ftom there, and the food is still amazing! It's hot and delicious and fresh, just as if we were dining there in person! It continues to be our favorite restaurant!

Knifeout17 2 months ago

New York Strip

This is my favorite steak of all time! Love Danny Sheehans can't beat the prices or the service!

Tdonovan1959 2 months ago

Fresh Broiled Scallops

My husband Tom and I went to Danny Sheehan's on Saturday for a long awaited dinner out. Going to Sheehan's is like going to a friends house...its very comfortable and you feel at home. Erin was our waitress and she was just super! We started out by sharing the Combination Platter appetizer. It was just delicious! I was really impressed with the stuffed clams. The sausage really made them stand out! We both ordered the broiled scallops...Tom had the scallops with bacon and I had the mesquite scallops. As usual the scallops were plentiful and perfectly cooked! I have had scallops many times at Sheehan's and they are always cooked perfectly! We both had the twice baked potatos which also was a real treat. We had no room for dessert as we were both quite satisfied from our meal. Maybe next time! We had a wonderful time and an excellent dinner!

Debra 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

We had a wonderful evening with a party of eight on Friday. We all tried different dishes - The Chicken Marsala was delightful as well as everyone else's meal. Thank you for seating us at a round table so we all could communicate and enjoy the evening. The service and food were excellent as always. The dessert tray was over the top - so many good selections. We tried a few different ones and they were awesome! Looking forward to the next evening at Danny Sheehans!

Lisa 3 months ago

Big Boy Surf & Turf

Fantastic meal - couldn't wait to eat the leftovers the next day! Also had the French onion soup.

Richthomas9199 3 months ago

New York Strip

The NY Strip is one of the best I've ever eaten. Done to perfection. The service is always great!

Michelle 3 months ago

Prime Rib

This prime rib was so good! Hot and juicy, done just right!! I get it all of the time!!

Deb 3 months ago

Horseradish Encrusted Salmon

OMG! Loved this entree. Started off the meal with stuff cherry peppers which were equally yummy. The salmon dinner included salad, garlic toast and your choice of potato. Very generous helpings, I brought home enough for tomorrow's dinner.

Limey342 3 months ago

Lobster Tails, 1/2lb

We went there when visiting back at Lockport. The lobster tails were delicious and the next night we went back again and I had the same thing. The food and service was the best you find anywhere.

Debra 4 months ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

Danny Sheehan's is the perfect quaint place to go for a special evening, celebration or a cozy dinner. The food and service are outstanding! Additionally, they can handle large parties without delay or difficulties.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA