Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Danny Sheehan's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bwc320 6 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

Great dining experience as always. This was our first dining out since before the pandemic hit in January and were a bit apprehensive. We called about the outdoor dining and were confirmed. We were seated outside in a cozy area that was quite comfortable and very nice. Despite being the only ones out there the waitstaff was extremely attentive and genuinely so. Been coming here for many decades and 100% satisfied each time. I with prime rib, my wife had the filet. Both served to perfection.

Sheila 13 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

I enjoy the atmosphere from the moment you walk in the door you feel welcomed and special!! The martini choices are outstanding and yummy Ryan takes special care they have the perfect Yumminess! :) open face prime rib is my favorite choice - tasty from first bite to last , the cheesiest potato's as a side car with salad always a Delish choice!! The service is spot on good response time personable friendly and efficient ! Highly recommend an evening at Sheehans it's more then a meal it's a pleasant evening experience !!!

Ellie 17 days ago

Baked Stuffed Clams

Awesome as usual! We brought a friend with us her first time and she loved it too. Looking forward to the next time

Dominique 17 days ago

Baked Stuffed Clams

The perfect appetizer! Comfort food meets fine dining - the best of both worlds.

Kathleen 21 days ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

Mike's prime rib was delicious!!!!

Caryn 22 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

We had to get "take out" and even though it's not the same as eating there, everything was delicious!! It's the only place we have fillet.

Klinde168 28 days ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

I love your prime rib. It was done perfectly, was juicy and very flavorful. I like to get it every time I Come to your restaurant. In fact we love all of your food.

Betty about 1 month ago

Stuffed Cherry Peppers

my favorite appetizer you have to try them

Betty about 1 month ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

delicious and cooked just right

Betty about 1 month ago

Rack of Lamb

one of my favorites

Betty about 1 month ago

Sautéed Calves Liver

they are delicious

Joan about 1 month ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

Absolutely the best steak ever! The only place we go to order Filet! 5 stars!

Debra about 1 month ago

1 Big Boy Surf & Turf Plus 1 Surf & Turf

Absolutely delicious and prepared perfectly to enjoy! Thank you

Shingleton about 1 month ago

16 oz. New York Strip Steak

Always a please buying a nice steak from here 👍

Julia about 2 months ago

Closed Tenderloin Sandwich

THE best steak sandwich around!!!

Jafoster about 2 months ago

Big Boy Surf & Turf for Two

We are new to Lockport of 2 yrs and everyone at Danny Sheehan's treats you like you are a 30 yr patron The dinner menu is superb, it is always a warning sign when someone says everything is off the charts - I would pay your dinner ck if you were not thrilled beyond your expectations Don't hesitate to stop in on the fly to enjoy the best clams I have had in western ny , and I enjoy 50-60 dozen a year there are none better here John & Laurie

Dan about 2 months ago

Big Boy Surf & Turf for Two

Mike Ennis (our once paperboy) and staff, you made my Mother's Day dinner and I can't thank you enough....it was absolutely delicious! It could have only been made better by actually sitting at a table in your restaurant!! From the appetizer of clams casino (unbelievable), to the individual salads and baked potatoes, to the perfectly cooked and tender filet mignon and sweet, so sweet lobster tail with all the trimmings it was a hit!! We took photos to send to our family, maybe to make them jealous!! LOL This Mother's Day, while sad in that we could not be celebrating with family, will not be forgotten thanks to you and your staff....THANK YOU! Marybeth P.S. Dan and I will definitely be ordering the Surf & Turf for two again....just hoping that we can enjoy it in Sheehan's SOON!

Janeen about 2 months ago

Soup of the Day

French onion soup, clams casino are sooo good. Everything here is!

Kim about 2 months ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

14 oz. Prime Rib at Danny Sheehan's is the BEST in Lockport! One of our favorites!

Kim about 2 months ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

We love Danny Sheehan's! 8 oz. Filet Mignon is delicious! You won't be disappointed!

Mindy 9 days ago

Prime Rib Sandwich

One of my favorite sandwiches ever! When I get a chance to stop in.... this is my go to meal with a baked potato.

Sspoth@Aol.Com 16 days ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

Excellent service... generous portions!

Ellie 17 days ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

Always perfect! This is our favorite place to eat you can't go wrong here.

Kassunset 21 days ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

Superb prime rib as always. Lockport's finest never disappoints.

Clara 22 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

double thick pork chop so tender and juicy the apple side dish was great also my boyfriend had the filet was cooked to perfection

Kefolmsbee 27 days ago

Surf & Turf for Two

Always DELICIOUS and perfectly prepared! Love the stuffed clams, house salad dressing and of course the filet and lobster tail😋 Whenever our son visits from Florida, dinner there is a "for sure"! We celebrate Birthdays and Anniversaries there and are always happy when we leave! Wine, dinner, dessert and great, friendly service! What more can you ask for😉😉❤️❤️👍

Michele 29 days ago

Surf & Turf

It is really tough to pick one favorite as EVERYTHING on the menu is delicious! From the top shelf drinks to the homemade French onion baked au gratin, to the onion rings, & Aunt Betty's Cheddar Cheese Spread & Crackers, to the Filet Mignon, to the Fresh Broiled Scallops, to the Lobster Danties, to the Broiled Seafood Platter to the Fresh Broiled Shrimp....Oh and don't forget the Sandwiches! The Closed Tenderloin is my Fav! I failed to mention the Salads. They are just as delish! They compliment each & every meal, or are a stand alone meal. And what meal isn't complete without dessert? They have the best home made Crème de Mint Sundae! We love Danny Sheehan's for Date night, for family dinner's, and for larger celebrations!

Betty about 1 month ago

Broiled Scallops

awesome highly recommend them

Betty about 1 month ago

Double Thick Lamb Chops

MY VERY FAVORITE !!!!!!!!

Betty about 1 month ago

Prime Rib

delicious and done just right

Kathy about 1 month ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

Perfect filet- I like a medium well which is just a light pink inside- how they make it perfect every time is just beyond me !! The flavor is amazing !! Just love their steaks!!!

Debra about 1 month ago

16 oz. New York Strip Steak

Any entree you try from here is absolutely delicious. I have recommended to many friends and family to try and they also rave on what they have ordered! Thank you

Dlb686 about 1 month ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

Was delicious. Cooked perfect.

Scintasr about 2 months ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

I have tried but it cannot be duplicated anywhere

Julia about 2 months ago

Bruschetta Chicken

This is my favorite, when I'm not in the mood for a delicious steak!

A about 2 months ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

Danny Sheehan's is the only place I will eat prime rib because it's the best in WNY!

Darlenebaudendistle about 2 months ago

Land & Sea

My prime rib was delicious! Very tender and flavorful, cooked just right. The lobster was tasty as well with real clarified butter. I also got the field greens salad and was surprised at the nice olives and walnuts in it! Nice touch!

Tmlamont about 2 months ago

Double Thick Boneless Broiled Pork Chops

These were unbelievably good. I usuallly order steak but wanted to try something different. Will order thi again

Kim about 2 months ago

16 oz. New York Strip Steak

16 oz. New York Strip Steak is fantastic! Great choice if you have a hearty appetite! Cooked to perfection!

T1dbiker about 2 months ago

Broiled Scallops

Both of our mothers, now ages 90 and 95, have been widows for years. Each year since the deaths of our fathers my husband and I have taken both of our mothers out for New Year's Eve dinner. Every year we wind up at Danny Sheehan's because all our motherd want are those delicious scalloped/broiled scallops. In all the years we've enjoyed New Year's Eve at Danny Sheehan's, neither one of them has ever been able to try another entree. It's a special evening for both women, they look very forward to those scallops!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA