Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Danny Sheehan's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kathy 3 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

Perfect filet- I like a medium well which is just a light pink inside- how they make it perfect every time is just beyond me !! The flavor is amazing !! Just love their steaks!!!

Debra 4 days ago

16 oz. New York Strip Steak

Any entree you try from here is absolutely delicious. I have recommended to many friends and family to try and they also rave on what they have ordered! Thank you

Dlb686 6 days ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

Was delicious. Cooked perfect.

Scintasr 14 days ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

I have tried but it cannot be duplicated anywhere

Julia 14 days ago

Bruschetta Chicken

This is my favorite, when I'm not in the mood for a delicious steak!

A 19 days ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

Danny Sheehan's is the only place I will eat prime rib because it's the best in WNY!

Darlenebaudendistle 25 days ago

Land & Sea

My prime rib was delicious! Very tender and flavorful, cooked just right. The lobster was tasty as well with real clarified butter. I also got the field greens salad and was surprised at the nice olives and walnuts in it! Nice touch!

Tmlamont 26 days ago

Double Thick Boneless Broiled Pork Chops

These were unbelievably good. I usuallly order steak but wanted to try something different. Will order thi again

Kim 26 days ago

16 oz. New York Strip Steak

16 oz. New York Strip Steak is fantastic! Great choice if you have a hearty appetite! Cooked to perfection!

T1dbiker 27 days ago

Broiled Scallops

Both of our mothers, now ages 90 and 95, have been widows for years. Each year since the deaths of our fathers my husband and I have taken both of our mothers out for New Year's Eve dinner. Every year we wind up at Danny Sheehan's because all our motherd want are those delicious scalloped/broiled scallops. In all the years we've enjoyed New Year's Eve at Danny Sheehan's, neither one of them has ever been able to try another entree. It's a special evening for both women, they look very forward to those scallops!

Jeff 29 days ago

Homemade Cheesecake

This is THE best cheesecake you will ever have. Man so delicious, rich, HOMEMADE, what more can you ask for, oh wait , strawberries on top, YUMMMMMMMMMM

Jeff 29 days ago

Field Greens Salad

This salad is so fantastic, got it with Cajun chicken on it with the house dressing, Fabulous best around.

Mcdonoughse2016 30 days ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

Tasted great, cooked perfectly. Sides and appetizers were delicious, too.

Mary about 1 month ago

Frog's Legs

Best anywhere! Worth the drive!

Cathy about 1 month ago

Chicken Marsala

Always done to perfection. One of my favorite dishes on the menu. Marsala sauce is tasty & lots of mushrooms.

Stephpennaa15 about 1 month ago

Boneless Breast of Chicken

My favorite meal. It is always consistent and there's the best waiting staff in town. Everyone is always so kind. Best chicken around.

Susan about 1 month ago

Surf & Turf for Two

Wonderful meal everything cooked perfectly!

Bhylk1980 about 1 month ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

Danny Sheehan's is a fantastic place for dinner! My family and I have been eating there for years! Always great service, AMAZING food and a fabulous atmosphere. I give 11 out of 10 stars and would recommend to anyone!!!!

Dkdwick about 1 month ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

Danny Sheehan's has always been our favorite "go to" for the best food, drinks, and atmosphere...even in the midst of a pandemic, they still serve up the best steak around!

Michele about 1 month ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

Danny Sheehans is my place to go for exceptional food and service! I love the prime rib but have tried many other dishes and without fail always a fantastic meal. Great food, service and conversation! Can't wait to go back soon

Joan 4 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

Absolutely the best steak ever! The only place we go to order Filet! 5 stars!

Debra 5 days ago

1 Big Boy Surf & Turf Plus 1 Surf & Turf

Absolutely delicious and prepared perfectly to enjoy! Thank you

Shingleton 11 days ago

16 oz. New York Strip Steak

Always a please buying a nice steak from here 👍

Julia 14 days ago

Closed Tenderloin Sandwich

THE best steak sandwich around!!!

Jafoster 19 days ago

Big Boy Surf & Turf for Two

We are new to Lockport of 2 yrs and everyone at Danny Sheehan's treats you like you are a 30 yr patron The dinner menu is superb, it is always a warning sign when someone says everything is off the charts - I would pay your dinner ck if you were not thrilled beyond your expectations Don't hesitate to stop in on the fly to enjoy the best clams I have had in western ny , and I enjoy 50-60 dozen a year there are none better here John & Laurie

Dan 24 days ago

Big Boy Surf & Turf for Two

Mike Ennis (our once paperboy) and staff, you made my Mother's Day dinner and I can't thank you enough....it was absolutely delicious! It could have only been made better by actually sitting at a table in your restaurant!! From the appetizer of clams casino (unbelievable), to the individual salads and baked potatoes, to the perfectly cooked and tender filet mignon and sweet, so sweet lobster tail with all the trimmings it was a hit!! We took photos to send to our family, maybe to make them jealous!! LOL This Mother's Day, while sad in that we could not be celebrating with family, will not be forgotten thanks to you and your staff....THANK YOU! Marybeth P.S. Dan and I will definitely be ordering the Surf & Turf for two again....just hoping that we can enjoy it in Sheehan's SOON!

Janeen 25 days ago

Soup of the Day

French onion soup, clams casino are sooo good. Everything here is!

Kim 26 days ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

14 oz. Prime Rib at Danny Sheehan's is the BEST in Lockport! One of our favorites!

Kim 26 days ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

We love Danny Sheehan's! 8 oz. Filet Mignon is delicious! You won't be disappointed!

Patricia 27 days ago

14 oz. Prime Rib

I would order this again it was wonderful. My husband and I love to come to the restaurant. My husband gets prime rib and I get the scallops

Jeff 29 days ago

Stuffed Cherry Peppers

THESE are the best around ever, try to find a better, so delicious, with a little heat, they surprise, some are hot some are mild.

Colleen 29 days ago

16 oz. New York Strip Steak

Absolutely amazing. This was a good time to try Danny's. We always buy GC for others, boy we were missing out. Not anymore!! Delish!!!

Lynette about 1 month ago

16 oz. New York Strip Steak

Excellent meal!!!

Jal8049 about 1 month ago

16 oz. New York Strip Steak

I traveled for years for work and to have this gem in our backyard can't be beat; try any special complete dinner or the surf & turf; throw in the stuffed baked clams; cheesecake and don't forget the Manhattans Can't wait to get back; our go to place for Birthdays and our Anniversary; 49 on May 8th Jim Joan Ludwig

Jaxster18 about 1 month ago

8 oz. Filet Mignon

We got engaged here 31 yrs ago . It was such a special time . It was also my birthday. We had a candle lit dinner and it was one of the greatest memories. The dinner was so romantic and delicious. Plus we came here for other birthday or anniversaries.

Mike about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

Great, and consistently great. Best filet dinner in the region, hands-down. I loved it when my gramps took me here as a kid; love it just as much 30years later!

Ljdunks about 1 month ago

Fish Fry

We have been to Danny Sheehans before & I wanted to try somewhere new for my birthday while we were all social distancing & had heard really good things from friends. I called & ordered dinner for myself, my husband & our daughter EVERYTHING was so good! On our order was French onion soup, stuffed clams, Parmesan fish & a fish fry There was so much food - we will definitely be ordering again & making a visit when restaurants open back up! It was a wonderful birthday dinner.

Rick about 1 month ago

16 oz. New York Strip Steak

The strip steak dinner is an excellent choice!! Tender and perfectly cooked. The dining experience is not complete unless the stuffed cherry peppers and baked stuffed clams are included. Service and camaraderie is the BEST in the area. This is LOCKPORT's FINEST!!!

Kathycrissy about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

Best filet in town! Never disappoints!

Wildthing388 about 1 month ago

BBQ Baby Back Ribs

Delicious!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA